BREAKING: First UK quarantine free countries revealed – starts 10 July.

A map and camera for your next adventure.

Some links on Turning Left for Less pay us an affiliate commission to support this blog

As reported by Sky News, a day ahead of the full announcement, the government has revealed the first few countries that will be quarantine free for arrivals into the U.K.

The new regulations will come into force from 10 July, not the 6 July which was previously announced by the Department of Transport.

The initial countries on the list are

  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Germany

The remaining countries will be revealed tomorrow along with further details. You can read more details about some of the expected 75 countries in this article.

You will still need to provide your contact details on arrival unless you are on a small list of exceptions.

As from Saturday 4 July the FCO advice will change from the current blanket warning against all but essential travel. Those countries not deemed to have an unacceptable risk of COVID will be removed from the essential warning. This means that you will now be covered by existing insurance to travel, but not necessarily for treatment for COVID.

The government said that the advice would be constantly reviewed and countries could be removed if the infection rate increased.

Be the first to comment on "BREAKING: First UK quarantine free countries revealed – starts 10 July."

Have your say

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.